Loading...
Loading...

Inside ILMxLAB: Making Star Wars Vader Immortal!

Adam Savage’s Tested
Subscribers 4,820,000
59,767

Report Video

Found this content disturbing or inciting religious hatred ? email us along with this video url.

[email protected]

Embed Video

Published on Feb 14, 2020 at 08:02 pm

We go behind-the-scenes at Lucasfilm's ILMxLAB to dive into the development of Star Wars: Vader Immortal. Chatting with the director and developers of this VR experience, we see how iconic environments were crafted, how new ships were modeled, and how lightsaber combat and force powers were designed to work with the potential and limitations of virtual reality hardware.

(Correction: Vader Immortal's Environment Art Supervisor is Steve Henricks)

Shot by Gunther Kirsch and edited by Norman Chan

Thanks to the Star Wars show for letting us film on their studio set!
Additional video courtesy of Lucasfilm
Additional images and video courtesy of ILMxLAB

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=testedcom
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/testedcom/

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Simone Giertz http://www.twitter.com/simonegiertz
Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Jen Schachter https://www.jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer https://www.instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman https://youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney http://www.twitter.com/thebrokennerd83
Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set design by Danica Johnson http://www.twitter.com/saysdanica
Set build by Asa Hillis http://www.asahillis.com

Thanks for watching!

Loading...

Sitting Alone ?

... Show More